New Site Coming Soon!

New Site Coming Soon!

Canadian Well Logging Society Board

The Executive

President

  • James Ablett
    Halliburton
  • (403) 290-7670 (Office)
  • James.ablett@halliburton.com

Past President

  • Dustin Menger
    Logco Wireline Services
  • (403) 988-5548 (Preferred)
  • dmenger@logcowireline.com

Vice President

  • William Parrales, P.Eng
    Baker Hughes
  • (403) 585-0373 (Preferred)
  • William.parrales@bakerhughes.com

Secretary

  • Carley Gyori
    Core Lab
  • (403) 571-2403 (Direct)
  • carley.gyori@corelab.com

Treasurer

  • Kathy Diaz, P.Geo
  • (403) 254-9467 (Home)
  • Kathydiaz1@gmail.com

Publications

  • Doug Kozak
    Datalog Technology Inc.
  • (403) 998-1966 (Preferred)
  • Doug.kozak@datalogtechnology.com

Publications

  • Manuel Aboud
    Schlumberger
  • (403) 990-0850 (Preferred)
  • maboud@slb.com

Membership

  • Tiffiny Yaxley
    Roke Technologies Ltd.
  • (403) 437-4065 (Preferred)
  • tyaxley@roke.ca

Committees

  • Gareth Lewis
    Husky Energy
  • (403) 837-5424 (Cell)
  • Gareth.lewis@huskyenergy.com

Courses Offered Independently of the CWLS

Kubica Petrophysical Consulting Inc.
Customized in-house courses in petrophysics, wireline operations and log interpretation. 35 years of industry experience. Courses includes oil, gas and oil-sands interpretations. For details call 403-240-1270, email: pkubica@shaw.ca

CWLS - LAS Documents

Click Here to view and download the the LAS documents.

Phone: 403.269.9366